Back to School

Wow, so much has been happening since I last wrote.  I haven’t even had time to write an update.  The older four boys are all back at school.  I can’t believe my oldest just began high school.  It really doesn’t seem that long ago that I walked into the doors of Marian High School.  I now have a freshman, a seventh grader, a fifth grader and a first grader.  People always tell you that kids grow up way too fast.  I always just laughed and smiled when someone would say that to me.  Now I realize just how true those words are.  The older four boys are all playing football.  We are so busy with football that sometimes I feel like my head is spinning.

These days, it’s just me and PJ  hanging out at home.  It’s nice to get lots of one on one time with my sweet baby.  He is getting so big.  He has nine signs down (we are teaching him sign language.)  He also can say about 4 words (although one of those words is ma which stands for mama, more, milk and now Elmo.)  He isn’t crawling yet but rolls all over place.  He is finally pushing up on his hands and knees and will rock back and forth so I know it won’t be long now.

PJ is definitely the cuddliest of all of my babies.  He just nestles right into you.  He quickly learned that if he hugged and cuddled his physical therapist he would get breaks from working.  I picked up a pumpkin at the grocery store today and put it in front of him.  He got this huge smile on his face.  I can tell the holidays are going to be so much fun with him this year.

He enjoyed some very special bonding days with his grandma and grandpa this past week.  He gave them lots of cuddles too!!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tom & Rena Kocab
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 15:35:33

    Lisa – Really enjoyed your most recent update. Your family is really growing. I think Christmas will be really fun all of you with little PJ. What a treasure.

    Reply

  2. Mary Holton
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 19:27:35

    He is sooooo adorable!!!! Cherish the one on one time you have with him!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

