Summer’s Here!!

Our summer vacation started off with me and PJ being lucky enough to fly down to North Carolina for my nephew’s high school graduation.  He is the salutatorian of his class and gave a great speech!!  He’ll be off to Northwestern this fall so hopefully we can see a lot more of him! We love you Drew!

PJ got to spend some quality time with his newest cousin, Sean!  They make quite the pair.

When I returned home from North Carolina, David and I took the boys to the local fair in town.  The boys had a blast and PJ loved all of the lights and sounds.

So far this week we have gone on bike rides, been swimming at the pool and ate ice cream on the beach at Lake Michigan!!!  I am loving not having a schedule and am really just enjoying my kids!

We ended the day at the beach by going to the park.  I used to take my kids park hopping when we lived in Michigan.  It was a cheap form of fun we could do everyday!!  We definitely miss having the Cook family to meet at parks though.  But the boys made the best of it and Joey entertained PJ on the swing!

Leave a Reply

