An Unexpected Visit

The other day I was getting ready for my friend Danielle and her two boys to arrive.  They were driving in from Michigan to spend the holiday weekend with us.  As I was preparing, my phone rang and my friend Kathleen was on the line.  She was sitting in my driveway wanting to visit and wondering if that was okay.  For those of you who know me, I am all about impromptu visits.  It was so great to see PJ and Emily together.  Emily is doing awesome!!! She is able to stand up while holding an object and can get from lying to sitting all by herself.  (Two things that PJ hasn’t mastered yet.)

It’s so great to see these two together and I know the future will bring many more pictures and memories with them playing!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle Mason
    May 30, 2012 @ 11:58:35

    So glad I could meet both of the babies! I loved when he tried to get the flower in her hair. Cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

