New Camera!!!

My 40th birthday was last week and my totally awesome husband went out and got me a new digital camera!!!  I’ve had a great little canon that I keep in my purse for all of those moments when you wish you had a camera with you.  But I really wanted something better for when the boys are playing sports.  This camera is so cool and can use my old lenses from my old film canon.  I decided to take it out for a test drive the other day and loaded PJ into the car.  We went to Cedarburg and took some great pictures of the old churches in town.

We took some great pictures from a bridge overlooking the Milwaukee river.

And PJ was just loving being outside on this warm, sunny day!

After we left Cedarburg we stopped and took some pictures of old farm houses!

I feel so blessed to live in an area surrounded by so much beauty but yet still be so close to a major city.  David and I have been saying since we moved here that we feel like we’re in northern Michigan.  We can walk out in our yard at night and hear nothing but crickets and frogs and we can see every star in the sky.  It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

