Mother’s Day

What a beautiful day my boys gave me!!!  I woke up to a great big Diet Coke and tons of awesome kid picked presents.  David even got me a new SD card for my new camera!!!  We went to mass and then had a family picnic (minus Alex) at Lake Michigan.  We’ve lived here for two and half years now and I am still amazed at how close we are to my favorite Great Lake.

There are several spots around here to enjoy the Lake but we chose a spot that sits up high on a bluff since it was too cold to really enjoy being on the beach.  The boys enjoyed running around and picking dandelions while David explained to them all about erosion.  (My mother would be so proud.)

 

When we got back from the Lake PJ took a nap while David and the boys deep cleaned my car!!!  Then we went to the airport to pick up Alex (he had been on his 8th grade class trip to D.C.) and we went out to a great dinner.  All in all, it was a fantastic day!!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Chrysler
    May 15, 2012 @ 08:24:16

    You, of all mothers, deserved a wonderful Mother’s Day, Lisa!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

