One of those Days

Sorry for the complaining entry today but it’s just been one of those days.  Although PJ has been sleeping through the night since we brought him home from the hospital, in the past month he has woken up 2 out of every 3 nights with last night being no exception.  I’m not sure if it’s from congestion or just because I waited too long to move him from our room to the crib.   I didn’t get much sleep last night but after drinking a lot of diet coke to wake myself up this morning I was feeling pretty good.  I took PJ and went down to the mall to meet David for lunch and do some shopping.  It was a really nice afternoon.  And then I came home.  It hit me like a ton of bricks when I walked into the door.  I walked inside and instead of smelling my beautiful Christmas tree I could tell that my dog, Bella, had gotten sick.  I quickly searched the house to find the area and hoped it was on the wood floor.  No such luck.  I found a terrible mess in Alex’s room.  I didn’t even have time to clean it up all of the way because I needed to go to pick Ben up from school to take him to speech.  I just left a note on the door for Alex and Tommy to leave the dog in the garage and a warning not to go into Alex’s room.  They figured out pretty quick what had happened.  The smell was overwhelming so they decided to drown out the smell by spraying AXE all over my house.  I’m not sure which smells worse, Axe or doggy diarhea, but I will say that the Axe spray overwhelmed everything else.  It worked better than Febreze.

I handed off PJ to Tommy and went upstairs to clean up the mess.  Just about the time I finished Alex brought PJ back to me.  He was crying pretty hard and Alex told me he smelled funny.  I went to change his diaper and realized he needed his entire colostomy bag changed.  Of course, while doing this I ended up getting baby poop all over myself.  Just when I thought my day had bottomed out he decided to pee all over me.  (To my brother in law Tom, yes, after 5 boys I still get pooped and peed on so don’t feel bad!!!)

It’s almost ten thirty and I’m going to bed.  Here’s hoping PJ sleeps through the night and that the dog does too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 22:33:18

    Oh, Lisa, how I wish I was there to help you…not with the Bella stuff but with PJ. I so hope you have a better night tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

